

## NEWS RELEASE For immediate release

DATE: April 11, 2024

The Ozîja Thiha Education Trust ("OTET") Board of Trustees is most pleased to announce the OTET Scholarships for Bearspaw First Nation students for the Winter Semester 2024. Nineteen (19) students received awards with a total value of \$19,400.

The OTET was established by Bearspaw First Nation Chief and Council to assist, recognize and encourage students through incentives, scholarships and awards now and in the future. The OTET Board of Trustees wish to offer its most sincere thanks to all of its corporate and individual donors that gave generously to assist our deserving students.

Post-Secondary Graduate Scholarships

TC Energy Scholarship awarded to: Skilee Dixon

Post-Secondary Scholarships

BD&P LLP Law Firm Scholarship awarded to: Lonnie Dixon

BentallGreenOak Scholarship awarded to: Theresa Daniels

Burgundy Asset Management Scholarship awarded to: Desiree Labelle

Centex Petroleum Scholarship awarded to: Tracy Crawler

James O'Reilly OC Scholarship awarded to: Chandler Dixon

Leith Wheeler Scholarship awarded to: Colleen Crawler

Life Inc. Benefit Solutions Scholarship awarded to: Rey Arcega

Mawer Investment Management Scholarship awarded to: Shayannah Labelle

MNP LLP Scholarship awarded to: Jaden Kootenay

Trustees of the Ozîja Thiha Legacy Trust Scholarship awarded to: Hannah Ear

Parkland Corporation Scholarships awarded to: Grace Hunter and Isabelle Labelle

Rana Law Scholarship awarded to: Mercedes Arcega

Riversdale Resources Scholarship awarded to: Katea Kootenay

TC Energy Scholarship awarded to: Taylor CrowSpreadsHisWings

Tim Hortons Kananaskis Scholarship awarded to: Kayla Williams

William Blair Investment Management Scholarship awarded to: Celine Dixon

High School Graduates

IFM Investors (US), LLC Scholarship awarded to: Brydon Daniels

The Board of Trustees will support, encourage and financially assisted Bearspaw First Nation students with scholarships and awards in the future. Next scholarships available FALL 2024 (October). The Board of Trustees are; Robert Shotclose, Rod Hunter, Pierre Lefthand

## FOR FURTHER INFORMATION

**Contact:** Chairman Rob Shotclose Robs@bearspawfirstnation.com P.O. Box 1129 Mînî Thnî, AB T0L 1N0

Visit us at our website: <u>www.otet.ca</u>