

## Ozîja Thiha Education Trust

### ANNOUNCEMENT SCHOLARSHIP RECIPIENTS – FALL 2023

# **NEWS RELEASE**For immediate release

The Ozîja Thiha Education Trust ("OTET") Board of Trustees is most pleased to announce the OTET Scholarships for Bearspaw First Nation students for the Fall Semester 2023. Thirty (30) students received awards with a total value of \$16,000.

DATE: November 7, 2023

The OTET was established by Bearspaw First Nation Chief and Council to assist, recognize and encourage students through incentives, scholarships and awards now and in the future. The OTET Board of Trustees wish to offer its most sincere thanks to all of its corporate and individual donors that gave generously to assist our deserving students.

#### Post-Secondary Graduate Scholarships

Leith Wheeler Scholarship awarded to: Aimee Dixon [Masters Degree – Education]

Mawer Investment Management Scholarship awarded to: Sheri Macaulay [Masters Degree – Education]

Life Inc. Benefit Solutions Scholarship awarded to: Ina Louise Wesley [Diploma – Child and Family Services]

#### **Post-Secondary Scholarships**

BD&P LLP Law Firm Scholarships awarded to: Steven Bearspaw and Skilee Dixon

BentallGreenOak Scholarships awarded to: Hannah Ear, Jaden Kootenay and Isabelle Labelle

Bill and Merna Mitchell Family Scholarship awarded to: Lonnie Dixon

Burgundy Asset Management Scholarships awarded to: Chandler Dixon and Jackson Wesley

Centex Petroleum Scholarships awarded to: Shayannah Labelle

Hladun & Company Scholarship awarded to: Taylor CrowSpreadHisWings

Lydia & Matt Hill Family Scholarship awarded to: Desiree Labelle

MNP LLP Scholarship awarded to: Mercedes Arcega

Parkland Corporation Scholarship awarded to: LaDianian Lefthand

Rana Law Scholarship awarded to: Madison Kootenay

Riversdale Resources Scholarships awarded to: Lorelee House, Madimi Simeon and Gloria Snow

TC Energy Scholarships awarded to: Josie Amos, Tracey Crawler and Theresa Daniels

William Blair Investment Management Scholarship awarded to: Celine Dixon

#### **High School Graduates**

**Tim Horton's Kananaskis Scholarships awarded to:** Royelle Daniels, Madison Kootenay, Sara Lefthand, Taygan Poucette, Kobe Rider and Anton Kaquitts-Bearspaw

The Board of Trustees will support, encourage and financially assisted Bearspaw First Nation students with scholarships and awards in the future. Next scholarships available WINTER 2024 (February). The Board of Trustees are; Robert Shotclose, Rod Hunter, Pierre Lefthand

#### FOR FURTHER INFORMATION

**Contact:** Chairman Rob Shotclose Robs@bearspawfirstnation.com P.O. Box 1129 Mînî Thnî, AB T0L 1N0

Visit us at our website: www.otet.ca