

# Ozîja Thiha Education Trust

### ANNOUNCEMENT SCHOLARSHIP RECIPIENTS – FALL 2022

## **NEWS RELEASE**

### For immediate release

The Ozîja Thiha Education Trust ("OTET") Board of Trustees is most pleased to announce the very first recipients for OTET Scholarships for Bearspaw First Nation students for the Fall Semester 2022. Seventy-nine (79) students received awards with an impressive total value of \$ 34,100.

**DATE:** November 21, 2022

The OTET was recently established by Bearspaw First Nation Chief and Council to assist, recognize and encourage students through incentives, scholarships and awards now and in the future. The OTET Board of Trustees wish to offer its most sincere thanks to all of its corporate and individual donors that gave generously to assist our deserving students.

### Post-Secondary Scholarships, Adult Education & Upgrading

**BentallGreenOak Scholarships awarded to:** Trina Kootenay, Michelle Labelle, Shayannah Labelle, Tanya Mark, Samantha Smalleyes, Kelrick Smalleyes, Raquel Twoyoungmen and Athina Twoyoungmen

Centex Petroleum Scholarships awarded to: Josie Amos, Briana Amos, Jacob Amos and Honesty Wesley

Crowe MacKay LLP Scholarships awarded to: Giona Smalleyes, Steve Bearspaw and Gloria Snow

Fiera Capital Scholarships awarded to: Trandy Crawler, Lorelee House and Alex Labelle

Leith Wheeler Scholarships awarded to: Dacster Chiniquay and Celina Dixon

Lydia & Matt Hill Family Scholarship awarded to: Ravin Dixon

Mawer Investment Management Scholarships awarded to: Candace Bearspaw, Autumn Chiefmoon-Dixon, Summer Chiefmoon-Dixon, Chloe Dixon, Ilise Dixon, Michael Dixon-Striemer and Wanda Rider

Munro & Associates Scholarships awarded to: Theresa J. Daniels, Chandler Dixon, Tobias Ear and Elshia Jimmy John.

**OTLT Trustees (Michele Horne, Julian Leong, William MacLachlan) Scholarships awarded to:** Evania Daniels, Skilee Dixon and Isabelle Labelle

**Parkland Corporation Scholarships awarded to:** Leah Amos, Mercedes Arcega, Tracey Ann Crawler, Buddie Dixon, Fiona Dixon, Paige Dixon, Tysa Ear and Ina Wesley

Rae and Company Scholarship awarded to: Lonnie Dixon

**Spray Lake Sawmills Scholarships awarded to:** Tylie Jimmy John, Desiree Labelle, Rayne Labelle, Maimi Simeon and Jarrett Bearspaw

Tim Horton's Kananaskis Scholarships awarded to: Colleen Crawler, Kristy CrowSpreadHisWing and Kyle Daniels

William Blair Investment Management Scholarships awarded to: Taylor CrowSpreadHisWing and Tyler EagleSpeaker Dixon

### **High School Graduates**

**BentallGreenOak Scholarships awarded to:** Colene Beaver, Terrence Daniels, Olivia Daniels, Ariin Indio Dixon, Angelina Dixon and Michele Dixon-Striemer

**Parkland Corporation Scholarship awarded to:** Elizah Bearspaw, Brady Benjamin, Dwyshina Dixon, Gavin Ear, Isabelle Kootenay; Tancee Labelle; Miguel Labelle, Tretyton Lefthand, Rainbow Lefthand, Joshua Lefthand, Mark Jaton Lefthand, Shakira Lefthand, Sparrow Little Sky-Daniels and Timone Rider

**Tim Horton's Kananaskis Scholarship awarded to:** Bradley Salter, Michael Striemier, Cornell Twoyoungmen, Brandon Twoyoungmen and Carlene Wildman

The Board of Trustees will support, encourage and financially assisted Bearspaw First Nation students with scholarships and awards in the future. Next scholarships available WINTER 2023 (February).

#### FOR FURTHER INFORMATION & PAYMENT

contact: Theresa "TJ" Daniels at Theresad@bearspawfirstnation.com or (403) 970-9289

Visit us at our website: www.otet.ca